Oyster Pond Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gromick, Barb Principal 902-889-4300 ext. 4
Hale, Kelly Vice Principal 902-889-4300 ext. 2 khale@hrsb.ca
Caya, Daniel Guidance 902-889-4300 dcaya@hrsb.ca Website
Golding, Nicole Secretary 902-889-4300 ext. 0 ngolding@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ashley, Devin 50% Reading Recovery / 50% ELS 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1123 DAshley@hrsb.ca Website
Ashley, Tanya Primary 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1301 TAshely@hrsb.ca Website
Bresnahan, Natalie Grade 4 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2307 NBresnahan@hrsb.ca Website
Canning, Kathleen Grade 3 Teacher 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2313 KCanning@hrsb.ca Website
Caya, Zenta Student Support & Junior High Teacher 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2219 ZCaya@hrsb.ca Website
Clark, Marcy Immersion 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1206 Mclark@hrsb.ca Website
Croft, Annie Music 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1423 acroft@hrsb.ca Website
Dwinell, Trisha Learning Centre 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2302 tdwinell@hrsb.ca
Emberly, Erin Junior High Math & Family Studies 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2214 EEmberly@hrsb.ca Website
Greene, Dave Learning Centre 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1203 dgreene@hrsb.ca Website
Julian, Tamara Phys Ed 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1404 tjulian@hrsb.ca Website
Kelloway, Melissa Grade 1 & 2 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1307 melissa.kelloway@hrsb.ca Website
MacDonald, Yolanda Grade 2 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1309 YMacDonald@hrsb.ca Website
McKay, Janet Grade 1 (filling maternity leave) 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1308 jmckay@hrsb.ca Website
McKinnon, Krystal Primary & One 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1302 krystal.mackinnon@hrsb.ca Website
Moxsom, Elizabeth Resource & Social Studies 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2220 EMoxsom@hrsb.ca Website
Natasha, Middleton Grade 1 (on maternity leave) 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1308
Pettipas, Megan Grade 3 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2309 mwebber@hrsb.ca Website
Poirier, Jill Grade 2 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1313 jpoirier@hrsb.ca Website
Pye, Chantel Junior High Science & Healthy Living 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1211
Radkey, Lael Junior High Math - Immersion 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1207 lradkey@hrsb.ca Website
Richards, Ryan Junior High - English & Social Studies 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2215 ryan.richards@hrsb.ca Website
Scott, Sheri Grade 6 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2301 Sheri.scott@hrsb.ca Website
Smith, Janice Grade 4 and 5 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2312 Janice.Smith3@hrsb.ca Website
Smith, Rick Grade 5 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2308 RSmith@hrsb.ca Website
Steen, Leanne Elementary Resource 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2207 LSteen2@hrsb.ca Website
Stephen, Zach Tech Ed & Art & Core French 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2201 zstephen@hrsb.ca Website
Stewart, Abby Phys Ed 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2212 abigail.stewart@hrsb.ca
Zinck, Aaron Immersion 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1210 AZinck@hrsb.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cafeteria, Staff Cafeteria 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1421
Kennedy, Tammy Lead Caretaker 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2105 Tammy.Kennedy@hrsb.ca
Lachance, Amy Library Specialist 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1128